This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.
| Weekday | Schedule | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Mon | 8:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. | |
| Tue | 8:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. | |
| Wed | 8:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. | |
| Thu | 8:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. | |
| Fri | 8:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. | |
| Sat | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
| Sun | 1:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. |
Questionable service This dealership routinely jacks up prices for original Honda parts when they service your vehicle. I made it a practice to always check with the parts counter first for their 'best deal' before having any service done to make sure they didn't mark up the parts. Typically I can get parts installed for about 20-50% less than what I'm first quoted. Even their 'best price' is typically more than other dealerships in the same metro area. They also don't test drive the cars after they have been serviced. Last ... read more
Business response:
Hi Andrew, we're truly sorry to hear that you've had some frustrating experiences with our service center. We hope to have the opportunity to work with you again so that we can strive to improve your experience, and provide you with fast, efficient, and high-quality service. Sincerely, Keith Hightower, General Manager, [emailprotected]
Tire rotation charges not performed. I experienced fraudulent service. I was told my oil was changed and my tires were rotated when in fact the tires were not rotated and the charge was placed on my card I asked to speak with the Service Manager and he was not available so I spoke with the Assistant Service manager and finally after I showed him proof the tires weren't rotated the Assistant spoke with the tech who supposed to have service the car. Then the Assistant proceeded to take me back for a refund. No customer satisfa... read more
Terrible experience Before I had a decent score on this dealership however that changed the last time me and my fiancée went here, we went in looking to replace our 2007 jeep liberty with something newer and were looking at a used HRV (which was the same cost for some reason as a brand new one) ended up looking at a rav4 they just got in instead based on the recommendation of the sales associate we were working with, asked how much it was and they wouldn't tell us but assured us they wouldn't have it above what we could affo... read more
Business response:
Fordgt38, we are extremely sorry to hear about this and even more sorry to disappoint a customer. We'd like to make sure that such mistakes don't happen again. Please reach out to us on call or by email. We want to hear all about your concerns and address them in the most suitable way. Sincerely, Keith Hightower, General Manager, [emailprotected]
Poor customer service Very disappointed in the way I was treated by the Sakes Manager when I went back with a new car issue. Poor customer service skills and does not know his products.
Business response:
We're sorry to hear that your experience here was not as positive as it could have been. If you'd like to discuss your concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Sincerely, Keith Hightower, General Manager, [emailprotected]
Polite until you buy then a nightmare. Polite at first. Once you buy their attitude even changes during financing. Honda's are great cars but Pearson's sales/service is LOW level! If you shop here treat them harshly before you buy because that is how you will be treated after!
Business response:
We take your concerns seriously and apologize if you were at all unsatisfied. We are looking into your experience. Will you please reach out when you have a moment? Sincerely, Keith Hightower, General Manager, [emailprotected]
Avoid: Excessive Costs and Poor Quality Parts 10/8/2020 (don't often post reviews but this needs to be said) Beware of the service department, the Pearson Honda dealership and the quality of "wearable" parts installed by the dealer. Purchased a new 2018 Honda CRV from Pearson Honda in November of 2017. On Oct 8th of 2020 the service department conducted scheduled maintenance and a VA state inspection on the vehicle. The rear tires were excessively worn down (1 32nds) and we were recommended to be replaced. These tires were n... read more
Business response:
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I am concerned by your review and would like to speak with you to learn more about your experience. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Keith Hightower, General Manager, [emailprotected]
Don't attempt to use online scheduling Online scheduling is a nightmare. No one contacts you to confirm requested appointment. When you use their online chat feature to try to confirm appointment, they can't help. All they can do is forward a message to the service dept.
New car Had awful experience here. Do not recommend due to poor service with the finance team. Go somewhere else in Richmond if you are able to.
Refusal to honor prepaid service plan issued by Ho You better think twice before having your car serviced at Pearson Honda especially if you are from out of town and want to use your purchased service plan. Per the service manager, Pearson Honda WILL NOT honor a service plan purchased from a different Honda dealership . I purchased my Honda and a service plan from a dealership outside of the Richmond area, and went to have my Oil/filter change and tire rotation only to be informed they will not honor the coupon. It amazing h... read more
Pearson Honda has a 4.6 star rating with 4,475 reviews.
Pearson Honda is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 1:00 p.m.